Skip to main content
A project administrator can define the default behavior for their project: whether an initial deployment (creating a new environment) should require approval at the plan stage. This value is the default only. A user with a Deployer (or above) role can override it when creating an environment.
Consecutive deploymentsThe default auto-approve value for every consecutive deployment to an existing environment is based on the last deployment, not the project’s default setting.For example, if you deploy the Production environment with auto-approve off, your next deployment defaults to off even if the project default is on.
Configure this setting under the Policies tab in Project Settings.
Project settings policies auto-approve configuration

Project Settings - Policies

Next steps